Post #17 – Google Summer of Code 2011 – 16 June, 2011 – 13h00 (GMT-3)

We would like to share with the community our progress in GSoC. Lucas, who is contributing with the PDE support in GSoC, has been doing a very good job in understanding the problem to be solved and proposing a solution. Our communication has evolved nicely, and here is an example of a report sent by him, where he relates what steps he accomplished in a week and also the steps for the following week.

Planned for last week

  • Get more familiar with the code Sequoyah
  • Do my first patch
  • And make tests by myself with the code.
  • Accomplished last two weeks
    These last two weeks I worked on the new schema that will make the editor understand Eclipse projects, in order to do that I worked on the package “org.eclipse.sequoyah.localization.pde”
    Also I finished the french translation of some components [1]

    Planned for this week
    I will have a meeting tomorrow with my tutors, who will help me with some issues and also help to fix the milestones for the next weeks. Last weeks I’ve been a little busy with the last tests and work at my university, but now I can devote myself completely to the project.

    [1]: https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=347637

    Thanks Lucas for your interest in the project and your great effort!

    (Posted by Marcel Gorri)

About sequoyahproject

I'm a newly graduated project from Eclipse Foundation, targeted at mobile devices development.
This entry was posted in GSoC. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post #17 – Google Summer of Code 2011 – 16 June, 2011 – 13h00 (GMT-3)

  1. Pingback: Marcel Gorri: Post #17 – Google Summer of Code 2011 – 16 June, 2011 – 13h00 (GMT-3)

Leave a Reply

